Polished Diamond’s round table: cut & uncut

I created a Facebook group hoping to invite people to a table that focuses on uniqueness, creativity, and open discussions on many topics; To introduce books, rather it’s one you’ve written or from your favorite author and discuss the book(s) which we’ve read. This is my own spin of a book club and only requirement is to be positive and uplifting, no negativity or judgement.

I’ve always wanted to join a Book club, since I was 13 years old, which was also the age I began reading novels. I don’t have a large group of friends and with the few that I have only two or three read and out of those three only one is a extreme reader like I am. I’ve kept journals of the books I’ve read, I’ve kept screenshots of books I’ve read or want to read and I have accounts with Goodreads and Kindle. Reading is an escape for me.

“No one is perfect, we are perfect imperfections. Straight from the earth; cut & uncut; we all have a story; that’s the joy of reading someone else’s story, no matter what diamond stage you’re in, it doesn’t matter when you’re lost in a good page turner.”

DLWrites

My love for reading and my recent journey of taping more into my creative side caused me to create a Facebook page and also a group that will focus on creative minds, readers, bloggers, writers, artist, and more. My goal is to inspire people like myself who are shy and not very social. A friend of mine actually pushed me to create a book club so that I could also meet people who relates to me more, personal and business.

This is very new to me and I will continue to share my creations with the online community. If you have a dream or goal please start it up, your mind can be your biggest downfall. Don’t allow negativity nor doubters to discourage you as well. Think it, Say it, dream it, and work hard for it.

If you find this post relatable I will provide my social media handles and my Facebook group page below:

Polished Diamond’s round table: cut & uncut.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/236336820988150/?ref=share
https://www.facebook.com/groups/236336820988150/?ref=share
https://www.facebook.com/DlWritess

Published by Diamondlwrites

I'm an aspiring author and personal blogger. I started blogging in January of 2019 and I've been enhancing my creative writing skills for over three years. I enjoy sharing my experiences, ideas, and lifestyle with the online community. My goal is to grow creatively, as well as, connect with others who shares the same goals and interest as I do. I’m currently working on a short story which I will submit some of my favorite publishing companies. Creating my own line of Journals, planners, and notebooks is my next project. My saying is speak it, believe it, dream it, work hard for it.

Leave a comment