Have any travel plans for summer 19’?

What are your plans for the summer?

Do you plan on taking a road trip, girls trip, romantic getaway, or just a much needed vacation of peace and relaxation? How about a cruise? I guess it all depends on your travel preferences. Are you terrified of heights? Do you have fear of drowning? Is the Titanic one of your favorite films, but also scared you for life in regards to climbing upon some captains huge vessel? Don’t worry I had those fears, but even after 5 days on board I didn’t want to get off when I made it back home.

Girl’s trip!!!!

I haven’t had my passport stamped many times, well I don’t even have a passport, but you get the picture. I’ve been fortunate to travel by train, plane, boat, and even a 18 hour long drive to the west coast. I’ve been traveling by plane since I was 3 years young. And what always excited me about flying was the early flights, because I enjoyed the bright lights glowing against the dark night sky, airport food, complimentary apple juice and honey roasted peanuts from the stewardess, and having a seat by the window so I could count the clouds and let me mind wander. You would always catch me with a blanket, pillow, and my headphones in my ear. Only thing I despised was having my flight delayed, sitting next to a snoring flyer, and my ears popping, but I can count on one hand how many times that happened.

I went on my first cruise in 2016 during hurricane season, thankfully there weren’t any bad storms. There I was, 23 years old and a week from 24, with my cousin who had just turned 24 as well. And it seemed that everyone that we encountered was surprised that we decided to travel out of the country without more people or our parents, but we considered ourselves risk takers, which would explain the excursions we embarked on, like, snorkeling and zip lining. Very exciting!

There’s a lot that goes into planning a vacation and especially when you have a big group traveling with you. Because you have to all agree on several things like destination, length of stay, transportation, who pays what, and so much more. Also if you’re a parent, work full time, have pets, have limited funds, and other adult responsibilities that may hender you from taking advantage what the world has to offer, it’s much more taxing. I don’t have kids or pets but I still find it hard to take a vacation and my biggest issue is my job and my finances, but I plan on budgeting more and taking advantage of discounts that’s available all over the web.

I’ll provide some websites below that either I have used or someone close to me have use who said that these were good resources to use when planning to travel. Also I would recommend trying a three to five day cruise to Mexico with a friend or significant other. It’s affordable and all you have to concern yourself with is booking the right dates, picking your excursions, and packing your bags prior to the boarding day.

And since I’m inquiring about your vacation plans for the summer I might as well let you guys in on mine! Well, in September I plan on embarking on another cruise, but this time I’m going for 7 days to Mahogany Bay, Belize, and Cozumel. Instead of a part of two, it’ll be increased by two and those two or our parents, and yes my cousin is tagging along again with me. We plan on swimming with dolphins, jet skiing, and exploring. I hope everyone enjoy their summer and if you have any tips please comment below. Thanks!

Making memories! Year 2016♥️

My vacation “go to” list

1. Groupon
http://www.groupon.com/deals/ga-serenity-farmhouse-inn-resort-37?utm_campaign=UserReferral_mih&utm_source=undefined
2. Airbnb
https://abnb.me/srAICLtyKW
3. Trip advisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/Trips/85675177/Bucket%20List:%20Famous%20New%20Orleans%20Foods?m=19905
4. Southwest rapid rewards
http://m.iluv.southwest.com/nl/jsp/m.jsp?c=%40nQxtyrSLdbuB6TBmZVdEDYbteyypW5fvCtD%2BJ3oTqEs%3D&RR_NUMBER=d1dc63f6aa24574cc9d072321fef6651529b8168&src=MAILRRU1141032&RSD=0622&RMID=AC_RREU_TurboTax_20190413_TEST&RRID=89a5da964e04bed027dd36636814462c4707f50d7df6b2f201f3edd785f491f8

Published by Diamondlwrites

I'm an aspiring author and personal blogger. I started blogging in January of 2019 and I've been enhancing my creative writing skills for over three years. I enjoy sharing my experiences, ideas, and lifestyle with the online community. My goal is to grow creatively, as well as, connect with others who shares the same goals and interest as I do. I’m currently working on a short story which I will submit some of my favorite publishing companies. Creating my own line of Journals, planners, and notebooks is my next project. My saying is speak it, believe it, dream it, work hard for it.

2 thoughts on “Have any travel plans for summer 19’?

  1. Cruise. Wow! I’ve never been in one but I’d love to go someday. 🙂
    It’s currently summer in our country and after the school year ended, I had a vacation in Hong Kong with a friend. It was awesome. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Try it it’s a very fun experience. And someday I would love to visit Hong Kong, I’ve heard it’s very beautiful. I hope you have an awesome summer!

      Like

Leave a comment